Alerts & Information for (Friday, January 30, 2015)
2-Hour Delay
The Central Valley School District will operate on a two hour delay schedule with modified kindergarten today, Friday, January 30, 2015.


** All Buildings Affected **
District News and Bulletins
Important Notice Regarding Student Registration Procedures
Beginning January 27, 2015 parents of any new students regardless of grade level looking to attend Central Valley School District should report to South Entrance of the Central Valley High School to register with the District. 
CV Teachers Take the Plunge!
A team of 32 Central Valley teachers braved the icy Beaver River and 27 degree temperature to participate in the Beaver County Polar Plunge on Saturday, January 24th.  
Central Valley School District Recognized as a Gold Fit-Friendly Worksite
The American Heart Association has recognized the Central Valley School District as a Gold Fit-Friendly Worksite.  
9th Annual CVEF Lottery Dinner
Saturday, February 21st, 2015 from 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM in the St. Frances Cabrini Social Hall.  
Presentation on the High School Schedule
Attached is a copy of the presentation given by Mr. McCreary and Mr. Mendicino at the December 4th school board meeting. 
Central Valley Hosts Beaver County Technology Advisory Council Meeting
The Central Valley School District hosted the first meeting of the Beaver County Technology Advisory Council (BCTAC) for the 2014-15 school year. 
CARE/Latchkey Looking for Assistance
CARE (Latchkey) is looking for a qualified person to work at our before and after school child-care program.  
CVEF "Pave the Way"
The education foundation is fundraising for the fitness center through the purchase of pavers to be utilized in the construction of the center. Please see the attached flyer if interested in participating. 

Community Links
Upcoming Events
Snow Day
Mon Feb 16 2015
Snow Day
Mon Mar 9 2015
Snow Day
Thu Apr 2 2015
School Closed
Fri Apr 3 2015
to Mon Apr 6 2015
Act 80 Day - HS/MS
Fri Apr 17 2015
Act 80 Day - District
Fri May 1 2015
School Closed
Mon May 25 2015
Last Day for Students
Fri Jun 5 2015
School Picnic
Mon Jun 8 2015
Teacher Clerical Day
Tue Jun 9 2015
District Calendar

2014-15 District Calendar
Approved 3/20/2014
Staff Quick Access
Student Quick Access

Quick-Edit Login